为比熊犬设计的建筑

比熊的毛极具特色,洁白蓬松,让人会联想到棉花糖,又像是天上的白云。 眼前的这座建筑就像是将身裹极富魅力的皮毛的比熊直接放大了一圈一样。 整体形状像是把一个球稍稍压瘪后做出一个凹陷,而这里正好供比熊“安居乐业”。设计力图达到这样一个效果:当比熊坐卧于此时,建筑能与它融为一体。 结构制作相对简单。将中纤板(MDF板)剪切成带状后,调整为圆形,构成环状,随后,在一点点调整相关部分半径的同时将整体结构设置成放射状。所有材料之间通过风筝线相连。 结构完成后,在上面用毛线做面。毛线的编织方法力求呈现蓬松效果。在建筑的后部有一个打开的小洞,比熊可以由此进出。

04 妹岛和世
建筑师。1956年出生于茨城县。1981年毕业于日本女子大学大学院。曾就职于伊东丰雄建筑设计事务所,1987年成立妹岛和世建筑设计事务所。1995年与西泽立卫成立了SANAA。获得的主要奖项有:日本建筑学会奖、日本建筑大奖、艺术选奖文部科学大臣奖美术奖、2010年度普利兹克奖等。主要作品有:金泽21世纪美术馆*、托莱多艺术博物馆玻璃展厅*、Dior表参道*、Stad Theatre*、新博物馆*、Rolex Learning Center*。目前正在建设中的项目有:Louvre-Lens*等。 *表示SANAA

The 21st Century Museum of Contemporary Art in Kanazawa(2004)
The New Museum of Contemporary Art(2007) │ The Rolex Learning Center(2009)

Fashion designer of“everlasting sprout” He launched his career as a fashion designer from '05 S/S Tokyo Collection. While presenting his collections in shows and installations. The brand was nominated for the Woolmark Prize in 2008. http://www.everlasting-sprout.com
SIZE W950 x D950 x H400
WEIGHT APPROX. 5KG(FRAME + COAT)
DIFFICULTY DIFFICULT
FAB. TIME 5 DAYS

The fur of the bichon frise is distinct. Extremely white, soft and fluffy, it’s like cotton candy, or a whisp of cloud. This architecture resembles the bichon frise--with its fascinating fur, but one size larger. The overall shape is that of a slightly compacted sphere offering the ideal indentation, a space in which a bichon frise could be comfortably settled. Our goal was to create a shape that would be completed by the reclining bichon frise. Dog and architecture would become one. The structure is simple; we took MDF [medium-density fiberboard], cut it into a belt shape, and rounded it into a ring; By gradually changing the length of the radius of each ring, we laid out the rings in a radial pattern and bound each component with kite string. We then created the surface by using a knitting method that rendered a very fluffy appearance. There is a small hole in the back of the structure, through which the bichon frise can enter and leave.

Born in Japan’s prefecture of Ibaraki, Kazuyo Sejima received a degree in architecture at the Japan Women’s University in 1981. Upon completion of her studies she began working in the office of architect Toyo Ito. In 1987 she opened her own studio in Tokyo and then in 1995, together with Ryue Nishizawa, she founded SANAA. SANAA’s main works include The 21st Century Museum of Contemporary Art in Kanazawa (Kanazawa, Japan, 2004), The New Museum of Contemporary Art in New York (New York, USA, 2007), and The Rolex Learning Center, EPFL (Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne - Lausanne, Switzerland, 2009). The Louvre Lens project is currently under construction. Kazuyo Seijima was awarded the Pritzker Prize in 2010.

The 21st Century Museum of Contemporary Art in Kanazawa(2004)
The New Museum of Contemporary Art(2007) │ The Rolex Learning Center(2009)

Fashion designer of“everlasting sprout” He launched his career as a fashion designer from '05 S/S Tokyo Collection. While presenting his collections in shows and installations. The brand was nominated for the Woolmark Prize in 2008. http://www.everlasting-sprout.com
SIZE W950 x D950 x H400
WEIGHT APPROX. 5KG(FRAME + COAT)
DIFFICULTY DIFFICULT
FAB. TIME 5 DAYS